Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome To The Official Moylagh GAA Club

Hello and welcome to the official website of Moylagh GAA . The aim of our website is to provide up to date information of our club activities throughout the year. We hope to be bringing you all the results and match reports involving our teams, along with any news on upcoming events. Our club fields teams in both hurling and football and we also have a ladies football club. This site is primarily aimed at club members, both at home or abroad, but also to anyone interested in our club, or GAA in general. We hope you enjoy this, our official website


Moylagh CLG AGM Results

E-mail Print PDF

Officers elected at Moylagh GAA AGM 18/12/16  as follows;


President; Paddy Briody
Vice Presidents; Johnny Flood, Tom Gibney, John Martin, Paddy Traynor.
Chairperson; John Egenton
Vice Chairperson;  Declan Flood
Ladies Chair; Marie Masterson
Ladies Secretary; Suzie Mulally
Secretary; Colm Fanning
Assistant Secretary; Enda McNamee
Treasurer; Eamonn Campbell
Assistant Treasurer; Emmett Grall
PRO; Clare McGivney
Ass. PRO; Daire Flood

Co Committee Delegates; Sean Dolan, Cathy Guirke, Sean Fox

Committee; John Reilly, Aengus Fanning, Rosie Grall, Martin Reilly, Deirdre, Oliver Melia, Ian Monaghan

Last Updated on Saturday, 18 February 2017 12:13

Bective Down Moylagh

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh's Tommy O'Reilly

Moylagh 0-10 Bective 1-15

Moylagh went in search of their first in the junior championship win having drew the first day against Clonard.

They started this game in Kilmainhamwood the better team scoring the games opening two points through Aengus Fanning and Niall McAlarney, Those two scores proving to be Moylagh's only scores of the first half. From midway through the half Bective upped their game and took a six point lead at half time 0-8 to 0-2.

Moylagh were left to rue missing some scoreable frees and were unlucky when Aengus Fanning fisted effort from a high ball in from Sean Reilly just went the wrong side of the post.

In the second half Bective pull further away and they got the games only goal after 43 minutes. To their credit Moylagh didn't lie down and played their best football in the last 15 minutes with Tommy O'Reilly, Sean Reilly Niall McNeilis and Colm Fanning all playing their part.

Moylagh: N McNelis, T O Reilly 0-03, P Fox, D Gibney, K O'Reilly, J Melia, K Foley, C Fanning, T Meila, N McLarney 0-1, A Fanning 0-1, R Gibney, B Geraghty, E.Brody 0-3, S Reilly 0-2, Subs: K Hannon, S Grall, C Foley and N O'Reilly


The Late Brian Smith

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh G.A.A. expressed their sadness at the death of the late Brian Smyth who passed away peacefully at Connolly Hospital, Blanchardstown last month.
In 1949 he became the first Meath captain to lift the Sam Maguire and won his second All-Ireland medal five years later. He was also a keen hurler and was also on the Meath side that won the 1948 All-Ireland junior hurling championship. He went on to referee at the club and inter-county fronts.

Later he had a long spell as secretary of the Meath Hurling Board and also was chairman of the Meath Co Board during the late 1970s and early 1980s.  He was chairman when Sean Boylan was appointed manager of the Meath football team. The deal was clinched at about 3am one morning in his kitchen in 1983.

Our Club has very fond memories of Brian and like a lot of the small Clubs in Meath we always felt we had a good friend at the top.  We found him to be especially helpful when we were developing our facilities here at Drumone and his door was always open if we had a problem.  We can truly say that he was a real gentleman

Predeceased by his wife, Mairead, and son, Bernard, he is survived by daughters Dympna and Attracta, daughter-in-law Carol, sons-in-law Tony and Des, grandchildren, relatives and friends and to them the Moylagh Gaelic Football Club extends our sincere sympathy

"Ar dheis Dé do raibh a anam"


Third time lucky for Moylagh

E-mail Print PDF

Coca-Cola Junior B Championship

Moylagh v St Pats.

Monday 11th July.

Moylagh travelled up to Stamullen for the third round of championship. St pats opened the game in the first couple of minutes with a point. Moylagh were very unlucky to concede a goal as the ball was lobbed over the keeper’s head shortly after. However, Moylagh finally got going and scored their first point. Super defending showed by Fiona McGrath making it difficult for st pats to achieve scores.

Half time St. Pats 1.5, Moylagh 0.7

Great attacking showed by Sinead Gilsenan in the second half where Moylagh gained more momentum. A powerful goal for Moylagh revived the team. In the last 10 minutes both teams were down to 14 players due to injury and a sin binning. An additional 3 minutes injury time was added on. Moylagh had the fitness and determination to hold the 5 point lead.

Moylagh go into the fourth round of championship with confidence next week against Ballivor.

Full time score Moylagh 1.13, St. Pats 1-08

1- Sophie Garry, 2- Fiona McGrath, 3- Rosie Grall, 4- Caoimhe Hannon, 5- Caoimhe Reilly, 6- Arlene Smyth, 7- Aisling Gibney (0.1) , 8- Marie masterson (0.1) , 9- Colette Kenny, 10- Paula Campbell , 11- Suzy Mulally (0.2) , 12- sinead gilsenan , 13- Ciara Foy (0.2), 14- Therese Fox (0.3), 15- Aoife Gibney (1.4)

16- Orla Connell, 17- Edel Campbell


Championship 2016

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh take on favourites Bective in the second round of the 2016 Meath Junior Football Championship on Saturday evening May 28th. Throw in is at 7.00pm in Kilmanhamwood.  All support welcome

Last Updated on Saturday, 28 May 2016 11:53

Moylagh share spoils

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh 0-16 Clonard 1-13

Moylagh left Athboy on Saturday evening with a share of the points. Leading by four points entering injury time Clonard hit a goal and a point to level the tie and punishing Moylagh for taking their eye off the ball.

Sean Reilly had Moylagh in the lead straight from the throw in and it was nip and tuck up till half time when Moylagh went in one point up.

After the break Moylagh played their best football and put some good moves together resulting in some fine scores, Colm Fanning and Rory Gibney's points being the pick of them leaving Moylagh leading by four entering stoppage time before been reeled in by Clonard.

Darren Gibney, Sean Reilly, Eamon Boyle, Eanna Bordy and Nathan Doyle showed up well for moylagh.

Moylagh: C Hannon. J Reilly. D Gibney. K Foley. T O Reilly (0-2) P Fox. E Bordy (0-4). C Fanning (0-2), T Meila. N Mcalarney (0-1) J Meila (0-1). E Boyle (0-2). A Fanning, S Reilly (0-3). R Gibney (0-1). Subs: N Doyle, J McGee, S Bordy. B Geraghty

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Page 1 of 29



Moylagh Blotto Results


Numbers Drawn were:

02, 18, 22, 23

No Jackpot Winners

Next Draw Monday 1st May 2017 in Teddy's,

Jackpot €2,000


Who's Online

We have 73 guests online