Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome To The Official Moylagh GAA Club

Div 4 result

E-mail Print PDF


Played Sunday Feb 14 in Moynalty
Moylagh 2-09 Moynalty 1-14
Moylagh 0-04 Moynalty 0-7

Moylagh lost out to Moynalty in a hard fought battle played on a very heavy Moynalty pitch. It took Moylagh till seventh minute to register their first score by then Moynalty had four points on the board and they traded three more points apiece before half time all Moylaghs points  being frees from the boot of Eanna Brody.
Moynalty started the second half the brighter and at one stage in the half they lead by seven points before a purple patch for Moylagh yielded two goals and two points heading in to injury time both goals scored by Niall Mclarney leaving Moylagh leading for the first time in the game. But Moynalty finished the game stronger kicking the last three points of an entertaining second half. Moylagh had good performance from Joe Meila, Colm Fanning,Eamon Boyle , Rory Gibney ,Eanna Brody, and Niall Mcalarney .
N McNeilis 
E Boyle
P fox
J Reilly(0-1)
P Grall 
J Meila
K O Reilly
T O Reilly (0-3)
N mcalarney. (2-0)
E Bordy (0-5)
C Fanning 
K Hannon
S Brody
A fanning 
R Gibney 
Subs j McGee for A fanning
S Payton for Reilly
S friary for  S Brody 
Last Updated on Sunday, 14 February 2016 22:28

A League Fixture

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh will travel to Moynalty this Sunday for the second round of the A league. Throw in is 2.30


Moylagh GAA AGM Results

E-mail Print PDF

Officers elected at Moylagh GAA AGM 2016

Presidents;  John Martin, Paddy Briody,John Hanlon, Tom Gibney, Ned Boyle, Johnny Flood
Chairman;   John Egenton
Vice Chairman;  Declan Flood
Secretary;  Colm Fanning
Assist. Secretary; Enda McNamee
Treasurer; Eamonn Campbell
Ladies Chairperson; Rosie Grall
Ladies Secretary; Suzanne Mullally
Assist. Treasurer; Maureen Doyle
PRO;  Clare McGivney
Co. Board Delegates; Sean Dolan, John Egenton
Oifigeach na Gaeilge; Oilibhear O Faircheallaigh
Committee; Sean Fox, Brian Geraghty, Daire Flood, Aengus Fanning, Martin Reilly,Sean Reilly
Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 January 2016 21:08

St Oliver's AGM

E-mail Print PDF

St Oliver's underage will hold their AGM on Wednesday January 20th at 8pm in Moylagh Community Centre. All welcome to attend, parents urged to attend.


Div 4 league Moylaghv Boardsmill

E-mail Print PDF

Subject: Div 4 result

Played Saturday Feb 6th in Moylagh

Moylagh 2-13 Boardsmill 0-06
Half time 0-09 to 0-02

Moylagh made a winning start to their Div 4 campaign with a good win over Boardsmill.
Moylagh started brightly and made all the running, with Aengus Fanning opening the scoring and Shane Bordy converting a free soon after. Aided by a strong breeze Moylagh led on the 20th min mark 0-05 to 0-01 and by half time lead 0-9 to 0-02 after scores from Niall McLarney and Thomas O Reilly.
In the second half Moylagh's  defenders coped with anything that came their way and a brace of goals from Rory Gibney put Moylagh out of sight. There could have been even more goals but for some fine saves from for the Boardsmill goalkeeper. Subs  Eamon Boyle and Stephen Friary finished out the scoring.
In a good team performance Joe Melia,Peter fox , Kevin Foley , Niall McLarney , John ,Sean and Tomas Reilly stood out,
N McNeilis 
D Gibney 
P Fox
J Reilly
K Foley
J Melia
K Reilly
S Reilly (0-1)
N Mclarney. (0-3)
T Reilly 0-3
S Bordy 0-1
K Hannon
C Fanning (0-1)
A Fanning (0-1)
R Gibney (2-0)
Subs J McGee for Hannon
C Foley for K Reilly 
E Boyle (0-1) for Bordy 
B Geraghty for A Fanning
S Friary (0-1) for R Gibney
Last Updated on Sunday, 07 February 2016 13:43

Membership 2016

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh GAA membership is now due for the coming year €30 for adults, €50 for couples and €10 for students.There will be a draw for a cash prize for members who have payed their membership by the end of February.Please contact your local committee member to arrange payment.


Special Christmas Blotto

E-mail Print PDF

Be sure to get your entries in for the last Moylagh Blotto before Christmas on December 21st in Teddy's.

Jackpot €10000!

Extra prizes for this draw if jackpot doesn't go


Page 3 of 29



Moylagh Blotto Results


Numbers Drawn were:

02, 18, 22, 23

No Jackpot Winners

Next Draw Monday 1st May 2017 in Teddy's,

Jackpot €2,000


Who's Online

We have 11 guests online



John Egenton has taken over as Chairman of Moylagh GAA Club from Ollie Melia who steps down after 4 years at the helm