Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome To The Official Moylagh GAA Club

AGM Results

E-mail Print PDF


Officers Elected For Moylagh GAA 2012

Presidents: Lil Grall, Paddy Briody, Johnny Flood, Johnny Hanlon, John Martin,Teddy Gibney, Tom Gibney

Chairman: Oliver Melia(snr)

Vice Chairman: Martin Reilly

Secretary: Colm Fanning

Assistant Secretary:  Gerry McDonnell

Treasurer:   Eamonn Campbell

P.R.O:   Daire Flood

Oifigeach Na Gaeilge:   Mairead Ui Fhionnain

Committee: Enda McMcnamee,Declan Flood, JJ Farrelly, John Reilly(Mountdutton), Sean Dolan, Gerry Grall, Frankie Flood, Sean Fox


Last Updated on Saturday, 14 January 2012 18:27

Moylagh GAA AGM

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh GAA AGM will take place on Friday 13th of January at 8.00pm in Moylagh Community Centre. All members are asked to attend. New Members are welcome.

Last Updated on Sunday, 08 January 2012 20:55

Merry Christmas

E-mail Print PDF

A very merry and hearty Christmas and a happy and successful  New Year to you all from Moylagh GAA!!

Last Updated on Sunday, 25 December 2011 16:31

U13 ladies: Replay joy for Moylagh

E-mail Print PDF

U-13 Div 3 Cup Girls Football Final (Replay)
Moylagh 1-6   
Dee Rangers 1-4 (aet)
These two teams couldn't be separated when they met a week earlier and it was still all square at full time in the replay. Dee Rangers held a one point lead at half in extra time, but it was the girls from Moylagh that finished stronger to claim the title in what was a cliff hanger of a match.
Moylagh got of to the better start and went into a two point lead with two Lisa Mullen points before Dee Ranger's centre forward equalised with a brace to leave the sides level at the interval. There were chances for both sides but scores were hard to come by and when the final whistle blew they were tied yet again.
With the light beginning to fade the sides went into extra time searching for that vital score that could make a difference. There was only one additional score in the first half of extra time and it went to the girls in black and it gave them the edge as they entered the final period of extra time.
 Moylagh got the first goal of the match when a Lisa Mullen cross ball was superbly palmed to the back of the net by Keady Flynn. However, the celebrations were short lived when Dee Rangers struck back with a goal of their own to regain the lead with time slipping by.
To their credit Moylagh dug deep and finished the stronger and hit 3 unanswered points (Lisa Mullen 0-2, Naoise Gibney 0-1) to claim the silverware by two points.
After two drawn games and a period of extra time, both teams and their mentors deserve a lot of credit for serving up a wonderful football match.
Scorers Moylagh: Lisa Mullen 0-5, Keady Flynn 1-0, Naoise Gibney 0-1
Moylagh Team. P. Jacob, A. Flood, E. Campbell, G. Reilly, N. Gibney, S. Corbett, M. Colgan, C. Browne (capt) C. Hannon, L. Mullen, K. Flynn, O. Connell, G. Guirke, R. Grall, E. Guirke.

Last Updated on Friday, 02 December 2011 21:17

Dinner Dance

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh Dinner Dance

Headford Arms Hotel Kells Co Meath

11th February 2012 @ 8.30 Sharp


Please ask your Local Committee Member

Last Updated on Saturday, 07 January 2012 18:19

Super Christmas Draw

E-mail Print PDF

Congrats to Jean Stewart, St Brigids Terrace, Oldcastle who scooped first prize in Moylagh GAA's Super Christmas Draw. Jean can now look forward to a Christmas shopping trip to New York with $1000 spending money! Second prize of €500 went to Neil Fanning of The Murrens.Third and fourth prize (both €100) went to Mary Woods, Navan and Fiona Kealy, Dublin. Well done to all our winners and a big thank you to everyone who helped out with the draw and bought and sold tickets.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 14 December 2011 17:10

U 19 girls SemiFinal

E-mail Print PDF

Best of luck to our u19 girls who take on Seneschalstown in the Div3 semi-final, today, Monday, at 7.30pm in Dunganny.


Page 21 of 29



Moylagh Blotto Results


Numbers Drawn were:

02, 18, 22, 23

No Jackpot Winners

Next Draw Monday 1st May 2017 in Teddy's,

Jackpot €2,000


Who's Online

We have 11 guests online



John Egenton has taken over as Chairman of Moylagh GAA Club from Ollie Melia who steps down after 4 years at the helm