Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome To The Official Moylagh GAA Club

2014 Championship Draws

E-mail Print PDF

Championship draws made last night threw up 2 mouth watering first round local derbies for Moylagh.

Our newly promoted hurlers will take on Kilskrye in their first Intermediate Hurling Championship match. (Drumree, Dunderry, Kilmessan & Donaghmore/Ashbourne make up the rest of the group)

While our footballers will take on St.Brigids in their first round JFC tie. (Boardsmill, Meath Hill, Simonstown Gaels & Bective make up the rest of a tough group)


Moylagh GAA AGM 2014 results

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh GAA held its AGM on Sunday January 5th 2014. The following officers were elected:



Presidents: Paddy Briody, Frank McEvoy, Teddy Gibney, John Martin, John Flood, Tom Gibney, Johnny Hanlon, Ned Boyle

Chairman: Ollie Melia

Vice Chairman: Brendan Dolan

Ladies Chairperson: Rita Hannon

Secretary: Brian Farrelly

Assistant Secretary: Ollie Melia Jr.

Ladies Secretaries: Rosie Grall & Marie Masterson

Treasurer: Eamon Campbell

Assistant Treasurer: Aileen McCabe

PRO(s): Oliver Farrelly, Collette Kenny (Ladies), Ian Monaghan (Hurling)

County Board Delegates: Sean Fox, Ollie Melia, Brendan Dolan, Ciaran Graal (Hurling Development Rep), Sean Dolan (reserve), Paddy Traynor (reserve)

IT Officer: Brian Farrelly

Irish Officer: Kenny Murphy

Insurance Officers: Declan Flood & Brendan Dolan

Children's Officer & School Liason: Maureen Doyle

Inny Gaels representative: Martin Reilly

Juvenile Hurling: Paddy Grall

Players Reps: Philip Graal, Marie Masterson

Committee: Sean Dolan, Declan Flood, Ciaran Graal, Johnny Grall, Frank Flood, Seanie Graal, Syl Reilly

Blotto Committee: John Joe Farrelly, Enda McNamee, Liz Reilly (reserve)



E-mail Print PDF


This game will go down as one of the best of the year with a large attendance in Kildalkey.  The young men from Kilskyre/Moylagh and Dunderry put on a spectical in which the North Meath combination of Kilskyre and Moylagh came out victorious in the end in dramatic style.  With five minutes to go and five points behind most teams would throw the towel in and take their defeat, but not the Kilskyre/Moylagh men.  When Willie Mc Grath hit the back of the net and a point directly after we were heading for one of the most dramatic finishes of the year and then it happened, Seanie Geraghty pops up with the equaliser.  Then the moment the Kilskyre/Moylagh followers went crazy was when the outstanding Charles Brogan sent over the winner and the U21 trophy was heading for North Meath.


In a game in which Dunderry started the better team they raced into a 6 point lead at one stage with two well taken goals by Christopher Harrington, but Kilskyre/Moylagh clawed their way back before half time to go into the break with only two points behind 0-9 to 2-5.  In the second half it was end to end until Dunderry started to stretch their lead to five points it looked like Dunderry had the trophy in their display cabinet, and then we had the finish which was material of dreams for the young men from Kilskyre and Moylagh.  Ciaran Hannon played superbly in goals throughout, in front of him Colm Melia and Ewan Feeney put in solid performances. The half back line of James Baugh, Johnathan Reilly and the Man of the Match Gary Reilly who was a tower of strength.  In mid field the Geraghty brothers, Michael and Seanie who ran the show as usual, Niall Farrelly had three well taken points, Kieran Foley and Luke Nolan played their hearts out, but it was the Willie Mc Grath and the Charles Brogan show at the end, with their scores that were crucial for a victory for Kilskyre/Moylagh.  Final score in Kildalkey was Kilskyre/Moylagh 1-15 Dunderry 2-11.


Ciaran Hannon 1,  Ewan Feeney 2, Colm Melia 3, James Baugh 4, Gary Reilly  5, Johnathan O'Reilly 6, Michael Geraghty 7, Sean Geraghty 8 (2pts), Kieran Foley 9, Charles Brogan (4pts)10, Niall Farrelly(3pts) 11, Willie Mc Grath (1gl 6pts) 12, Luke Nolan 13.


Daire Farrelly for Luke Nolan

Liam Brogan for Kieran Foley



E-mail Print PDF




Ciaran Hannon 1,  Ewan Feeney 2, Colm Melia 3, James Baugh 4, Gary Reilly  5, Johnathan O'Reilly 6, Michael Geraghty 7, Sean Geraghty 8, Kieran Foley 9, Charles Brogan (2pts)10, Niall Farrelly(1gl 1pt) 11, Willie Mc Grath (1gl 10pts) 12, Luke Nolan (1gl) 13.


Daire Farrelly for Luke Nolan

Liam Brogan for Kieran Foley

KILSKYRE/MOYLAGH 3-13 Ratoath 1-8

Kilskyre/Moylagh booked their place in the U21 hurling final on Sunday with a very impressive victory over a fancied Ratoath side in Trim.  After ten minutes of this game at two points a piece it looked like a game that would go to the wire, but when the North Meath combination of Kilskyre and Moylagh settled in there was only going to be one winner.  With a superbly taken goal from Luke Nolan and some well taken points from Willie Mc Grath, Kilskyre/Moylagh went in at half time 1-9 to 0-5 ahead.  In the second half the North Meath men started where they left off with Colm Melia in outstanding form at full back with his long clearances to setup scores for Charles Brogan, Willie Mc Grath and Niall Farrelly.  Kilskyre/Moylagh were in top gear with Seanie and Michael Geraghty dominating mid-field throughout and it was Seanie who setup Niall Farrelly for his well taken goal. The game boiled over a few times near the end but when Willie Mc Grath put a 21 yard free into the roof of the net it knocked any intentions of a comeback out of Ratoaths minds.  Best for Kilskyre/Moylagh were in goal with some fine saves was Ciaran Hannon, in front of him the outstanding Colm Melia and well supported by Ewan Feeney, James Baugh, Gary Reilly and Johnathon O'Reilly.  In midfield the Geraghty brothers, whom you could toss a coin to see which of them would get man of the match.  Upfront again the outstanding Willie Mc Grath, well supported by Charles Brogan, Niall Farrelly, Kieran Foley and Luke Nolan.  With a final score of 3-13 to 1-8 Kilskyre/Moylagh go into the final of this U21 B Hurling in great form and with the intentions of going one step further.




E-mail Print PDF

The AGM of Moylagh GAA Club will take place on Sunday 5th January 2014 @ 3.30pm in Moylagh Community Centre. All members are asked to attend, new members welcome


U21 Hurling Final

E-mail Print PDF

Best of luck 2 Moylagh/Kilskyre hurlers in the U21 Hurling Final tomorrow v Dunderry. Throw in is 2pm in Kildalkey


Moylagh Christmas Holiday Draw Results

E-mail Print PDF
The full results for the Moylagh Christmas draw are as follows:
1st (4 Night Trip to New York & $1000): Aine Ni Ghabhann – Loughcrew.
2nd (€500): Maeve Fanning – Crossakiel
3rd (€100): Sandra Madden – Kells
4th (€100): Daniel McGivney – Baltrasna


Moylagh GAA would like to sincerely thank all of those who purchased tickets from all over the county and beyond. Also thanks to all of those who helped run the draw and make it a great success!
We would also like to thank Gibney Steel Products, and Dromone Engineering for their generous sponsorship towards the draw.
Last Updated on Monday, 02 December 2013 17:50

Page 7 of 29



Moylagh Blotto Results


Numbers Drawn were:

02, 18, 22, 23

No Jackpot Winners

Next Draw Monday 1st May 2017 in Teddy's,

Jackpot €2,000


Who's Online

We have 11 guests online