Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Moylagh Gaelic Team

Welcome to the Moylagh Gaelic Football Team Home Page

Please Visit our Official Sponsor The Pallet Network

Gaelic football has been played in Moylagh in some shape or form for as long as the GAA has existed, however due to the ravages of emigration, amalgamation and famine the club only became successful from the late sixties onwards. This golden era culminated in the glorious intermediate success of 1975. The team competed in the senior championship before slipping back to junior where it plies its trade at present. We came close to glory in 1999 only to be denied by St Pauls in a classic final.

Our second team tasted success in 2006 when the Daire flood captained team won the junior d championship.


Officers Elected For Moylagh GAA 2017

Presidents: Paddy Briody,
Vice Presidents: Johnny Flood,Tom Gibney, Ned Boyle, John Martin, Paddy Traynor
Chairman;   John Egenton
Vice Chairman;  Declan Flood
Secretary;  Colm Fanning
Assist. Secretary; Enda McNamee
Treasurer; Eamonn Campbell
Ladies Chairperson; Marie Masterson
Ladies Secretary; Suzanne Mullally
Assist. Treasurer; Maureen Doyle
PRO;  Clare McGivney
Assis. PRO: Daire Flood
Co. Board Delegates; Sean Dolan, John Egenton
Oifigeach na Gaeilge; Oilibhear O Faircheallaigh
Committee; Sean Fox, Rosie Grall, Aengus Fanning, Martin Reilly, Sean Reilly, Ian Monaghan, Oliver Melia




Congrats to former player and secretary Shane Brody and his lovely wife Sarah on the birth of their son Senan.