Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Moylagh Ladies Team


Welcome to the Moylagh Ladies home page.

You’ll be able to find all results and up and coming fixtures for the club here.

Moylagh Ladies Gaelic football club was established in the 1970’s when they enjoyed a string of success in both league and championship for many years under a very committed Oliver Melia.  More recently the club has enjoyed success in 2014 - Moylagh Ladies Junior B Champions.

In 2015 there was no stopping our Under age girls, Moylagh came out winners in Minor Division 5, U15 & U16 Divison 4 in the League and narrowly losing out in U14 Divison 4 Final.  The U14 girls were also finalists in the Meath Feile (shield) earlier in the year.  Our U12s  got through to a shield final in 2015 but narrowly missed out to St Marys. This fantastic success has been all down to the hard work and dedication of all the trainers, helpers and commitment of each and every player.  Our numbers may be low but our spirit is high.

Oliver Melia is back again for another year with the ladies and set to whip the team into shape for the 2016 season and will hopefully help bring some more success to the club. 

Teams start from u6 in a mixed setting and girls play together from u12 level. Moylagh ladies are currently competing at junior level in both championship and  division 3 in the league.

Our club are fully committed to providing safe, healthy and enjoyable opportunities to all our members who take part in ladies GAA.

New members, experienced or not, are always welcome.

Officers Elected for Moylagh GAA 2016

Chairperson: Rosie Grall

Vice Chairperson: Clare McGivney

Secretary: Suzie Mullally

Ass Secretary: Maureen Doyle

Treasurer: Aileen McCabe

Ass Treasurer: Maureen Doyle

PRO: Marie Masterson

Team Management: Ollie Melia(snr), Pauline Connell & Rita Hannon


Contact us on: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or  0879728622


Moylagh Ladies

Back row, L to R: Therese Fox, Paula Campbell, Karen Crean, Sabana Moynagh, Ashley Leavy, Karen Coyle, Emma cullen, Rosie Grall, Sarah connell, Sarah Farrell, Suzie Mullally.
Front Row L to R: June Farrelly, Marie Masterson, Sophie Gary, Donna Gary, Deirdre Grall, Laoise Hand, Nicola Grall, Amanda O Reilly, Edel Tuite, Ruth O Kefffe, Sorcha Grall.




Gerry Gibney has been succeded as Runai of Moylagh GFC by Colm Fanning