Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Club News Moylagh beat Boardsmill in JHC

Moylagh beat Boardsmill in JHC

E-mail Print PDF

Full time: Moylagh 1-15 Boardsmill 0-16

Moylagh finished the group stages of the junior hurling championship with a win over up till now unbeaten Boardsmill.

It looked a done deal at half time with Moylagh raceing into a 1-10 to 0 - 5 lead.

Paddy Rahill and Morris Quinn were causing Boardsmill all sorts of trouble in the first half will the midfield pair of Eana Brody and Thomas Rahill well on top.

Morris Quinn scored that all important goal and it was needed as Boardsmill came storming back in the second half and with time nearly up the sides were level and a draw looked very likely.

But Moylagh finished strongest and a brace of brilliant points from William McGrath and Quinn gave Moylagh the win that puts them joint top of the group.

This was another fine team performance from the Moylagh boys who now are in at least a semi final.

Team and scorers.

Tom Melia, James Tuite, Philip Grall, Carl Clinton, Shane Connell, Eamon Boyle, Cieran Grall, Eana Brody, [0-04] Thomas Rahill, Sean Og Doyne,[0-1] Kevin Foley[0-1], Paddy Gilsnan[0-01], Morris Quinn,[1-02] Paddy Rahill [0-03], William McGrath[0-03]

Subs Paddy Grall for Sean Og Doyne

Dara Flood for Connell

Enda Grall for Foley

Last Updated on Monday, 26 August 2013 17:47  


Moylagh GFC have appointed Eamonn Campbell as treasurer for the coming year