Moylagh GAA Football Club

The Official Moylagh GAA Club Website

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Club News
The News

Moylagh vs St. Brigid's Rd 1 JFC

E-mail Print PDF

Final Score St. Brigid's 0-13 Moylagh 0-12


A large crowd assembled at Millbrook on Friday evening for the eagerly awaited clash of neighbours Moylagh and St. Brigids in the Junior Championship.They were treated to an exciting tussle and great gredit is due to both sides for the entertainment on offer. Moylagh were out of the blocks faster and raced into an early lead. However when St. Brigids settled they seemed to find their scores more easy to come by and by the three quarter stage looked to have matters well in control. However a spirited rally by Moylagh saw them fail by the minimum margin with along range free by Peter Fox falling inches short for what would have been a well deserved draw. Impressive for Moylagh in a good team performance were N. Doyle C. Fanning M. Quinn and W. McGrath.


Moylagh Team C. Hannon A. Hand N.Doyle S. Grall P.Grall P. Fox T.Reilly C. Fanning D. Growney C. Grall  M. Quinn P. Traynor K. Reilly W. McGrath E. Brodie.

Subs K. Foley S. Martin J. McAlarney


Moylagh GAA membership 2014

E-mail Print PDF

It's that time of year again!!

Membership for Moylagh GAA club now due.

Membership fees:

Adult: 30 euro

Student: 10 euro

Partners/Married Couple: 50 euro


Payable to any committee member.


2014 Championship Draws

E-mail Print PDF

Championship draws made last night threw up 2 mouth watering first round local derbies for Moylagh.

Our newly promoted hurlers will take on Kilskrye in their first Intermediate Hurling Championship match. (Drumree, Dunderry, Kilmessan & Donaghmore/Ashbourne make up the rest of the group)

While our footballers will take on St.Brigids in their first round JFC tie. (Boardsmill, Meath Hill, Simonstown Gaels & Bective make up the rest of a tough group)


Moylagh GAA AGM 2014 results

E-mail Print PDF

Moylagh GAA held its AGM on Sunday January 5th 2014. The following officers were elected:



Presidents: Paddy Briody, Frank McEvoy, Teddy Gibney, John Martin, John Flood, Tom Gibney, Johnny Hanlon, Ned Boyle

Chairman: Ollie Melia

Vice Chairman: Brendan Dolan

Ladies Chairperson: Rita Hannon

Secretary: Brian Farrelly

Assistant Secretary: Ollie Melia Jr.

Ladies Secretaries: Rosie Grall & Marie Masterson

Treasurer: Eamon Campbell

Assistant Treasurer: Aileen McCabe

PRO(s): Oliver Farrelly, Collette Kenny (Ladies), Ian Monaghan (Hurling)

County Board Delegates: Sean Fox, Ollie Melia, Brendan Dolan, Ciaran Graal (Hurling Development Rep), Sean Dolan (reserve), Paddy Traynor (reserve)

IT Officer: Brian Farrelly

Irish Officer: Kenny Murphy

Insurance Officers: Declan Flood & Brendan Dolan

Children's Officer & School Liason: Maureen Doyle

Inny Gaels representative: Martin Reilly

Juvenile Hurling: Paddy Grall

Players Reps: Philip Graal, Marie Masterson

Committee: Sean Dolan, Declan Flood, Ciaran Graal, Johnny Grall, Frank Flood, Seanie Graal, Syl Reilly

Blotto Committee: John Joe Farrelly, Enda McNamee, Liz Reilly (reserve)


Moylagh Christmas Holiday Draw Results

E-mail Print PDF
The full results for the Moylagh Christmas draw are as follows:
1st (4 Night Trip to New York & $1000): Aine Ni Ghabhann – Loughcrew.
2nd (€500): Maeve Fanning – Crossakiel
3rd (€100): Sandra Madden – Kells
4th (€100): Daniel McGivney – Baltrasna


Moylagh GAA would like to sincerely thank all of those who purchased tickets from all over the county and beyond. Also thanks to all of those who helped run the draw and make it a great success!
We would also like to thank Gibney Steel Products, and Dromone Engineering for their generous sponsorship towards the draw.
Last Updated on Monday, 02 December 2013 17:50

Page 5 of 17


Gerry Gibney has been succeded as Runai of Moylagh GFC by Colm Fanning